Wednesday is Cherryhills knitting day …..

It is some weeks since I’ve managed to get to Cherryhills for the knitting group – as I have mentioned before, sometimes my life exceeds my capacity! But today I managed to get there – late as usual.

The group has changed somewhat of late – work, illness and grandchildren are responsible for a drop off in our numbers and it was a surprise to be able to get a seat! Usually when I’m late, I need to bring my own chair :).

But the big news is that there is a sale this Sunday – lucky I went today! But also frustrating, as I can’t really afford or need to buy any more yarn at present. Despite giving a huge amount of wool away to a friend’s school a couple of years ago, and then taking most of my remaining 8ply to the library for Wrap With Love knitting, I still have a stash that exceeds my life expectancy – what to do, what to do. It would be safest to stay at home, but that wouldn’t be very sociable, would it? And last year I had a great time, meeting 1funkyknitwit and FredAstep of Ravelry fame. I had never met 1funkyknitwit before, but although I’d met FredAstep, but this was the first time I’d had a lengthy conversation with him. What fun!

So, for those of you who may be interested, here’s the flyer I brought home today: Maybe I’ll see you there?

2 responses to “Wednesday is Cherryhills knitting day …..

  1. Sounds like so much fun! I wish I could be there. Maybe I can sneak out 🙂

    • Mmmmmmm……….. doing my Mum thing here! If I see you there I might have to issue the threat that I give my 41 yr old, 6ft 5 inch son – you’re still not too big for me to put you across my knee and spank you!. This always delights his children. But do take care. I had 6 weeks in bed before the birth of my first child – it was beastly. No TV in a small flat in a place where I knew no one – and I had an anxiety state as well. So, I know it’s not easy – it’s not too much longer now. xx

Leave a Reply

