Spring is sprung ….

… so I thought I might change the header photo. This was taken at my daughter’s in Victoria a couple of months ago. The wattle was so heavy on the trees that the boughs were in in danger of breaking!

It is hard to reconcile the vivid colour in the wattle with the gloomy bushland close by on an overcast day:

This is a beautiful part of Victoria – kangaroos roam through the bush and come to drink at the dam – I could only manage to catch a couple of cockatoos on the ground in my photo though:
I had taken a number of photos trying to getthem sitting on the post, but as soon as I raised the camera, they flew down – although I’m sure they weren’t close enough to register my presence. Another day 🙂

Leave a Reply

