Did your comment get lost?

I’m still learning how to use WordPress – it has a spam comment catcher called Akismet – I keep seeing that it has protected me from x number of spam comments – but I have never seen what they are. Tonight, I happened to catch one in action – it was Lara of Discoknitter fame! I think she would be even more surprised than I was to discover she was a spammer! Photographer, artist, blogger, knitter, Mother, partner – but spammer?? I wonder what the secret criteria are that Akismet uses? Maybe it’s the rhubarbandcustard rule … šŸ™‚

So, if you have left a comment and I’ve ignored it – I didn’t see it (make a liar of me if your comment is there and I haven’t responded – sorry, sorry, sorry!). Please feel free to comment again – I’ve put the settings back to comment moderation (just in case I was getting spammed) so I’ll definitely see the comments, polite or otherwise šŸ™‚ that you leave.

2 responses to “Did your comment get lost?

  1. Spam, spam, spam, spam, eggs and spam.

    Just testing šŸ˜‰

  2. I can’t work this out – WordPress didn’t ask me to moderate your comment!! Maybe it is frightened to mess with someone who grows green eggs and spam!

Leave a Reply

