“By their friends ye shall know them ….”

Is that a quote from somewhere? It sprang into my mind when I was trying to think of a heading for this post. If it isn’t, it should be. I have a vague feeling there’s some biblical thing with a similar sound. Pray tell if you know (I sense a theme here!).

Before the deluge, I had an enjoyable lunch and afternoon with three very talented women who are also beautiful people – generous, friendly and authentic. (They also happen to be members of the Knitters’ Guild, so I’m not naming them, lest they become by tainted association).

I am absolutely stunned by their talents – and their modesty. I don’t want to talk about their projects in case I identify them, but they are superb mistresses of their art and crafts.

So thank you, my friends, for spending the afternoon with me – I thoroughly enjoyed the knitting talk, sharing of patterns and resources and the “show and tell”. I’m honoured to be counted amongst your friends.

Leave a Reply

