Encycopedia of Me Meme: I is for icord

I is indeed for icord – a useful little trick to have up – or on – your sleeve, especially applied icord.

I is also for island – the tropical kind, where the beaches are long and white, the water is like a cool bath and little ripples run gently up the shore; where the cool, dark vegetation provides a welcome respite from the heat of the midday sun; where my cabin has a shady verandah with a view of the water and my comfy chair which sits next to a low table where my knitting awaits my pleasure, and a tall pitcher of iced water with lime slices has little cold drops of condensation running down the side – where is this island, I hear you ask? In my dreams, dear child, in my dreams.

The littlest Flea saw her cousins furry scarf with pockets for keeping little hands warm (in the absence of a magical grandma who could knit Sanna, Sorceress Apprentice’s self-heating mittens), and promptly ordered one in the same colour – a colour which I could not get again. So, I used some faux fur from my stash and edged the pockets with the left over yarn from Ms 11’s scarf, then used the remainder to knit an earwarmer/headband. The yarn is multi-coloured – hence the orange pocket trims and the pink headband. Ms 5 is a PINK girl – I hope she is happy with it.

Leave a Reply

