Day 55 – I’m just sneezin’ along


Saturday Sky: this photo says it all.

It has been a hot and humid day – and now the thunder has started and it’s about to rain – we hope! Grandpa Flea has been off bussing around a local history route and I’ve been home with a filthy cold. I NEVER get sick, I don’t know ANYONE ELSE who has a cold, although everyone tells me “It’s going around”, so I can’t point the finger. I’m aching, have a small jackhammer in my head and a tonne weight on my neck and shoulders, and I’m tetchy – and it’s only a cold! Imagine how I’d be if I was really sick! The upside is, that an elderly friend (as opposed to the elderly FleaPas) was very happy to take my place on the bus trip. He is a real sweetie and I’m sure he will have a great day.

Now I’m going to have a cup of tea, two panadol (tylenol) and a good lie down (for those of you who are too young to remember, or live elsewhere, a good old Aussie tradition used to be “a cup of tea, a Bex and a good lie down” until they discovered that the aspirin, phenacetin and caffeine mix in Bex ate your kidneys up).

Leave a Reply

