Day 4 – Life as I knew it …

Well, Janette was not joking when she said that my life would never be the same again – these blog things take up so much time frustration – (1) I can’t load photos – a common problem according to the “Help Group”. (2) It takes hours to browse around other peoples’ blogs (because I don’t have broadband yet) and (3) updating each day is time comsuming. Even worse is that I like writing the wretched thing! Perhaps I’ll change to an “author only read” blog and just use it as a diary. But that still doesn’t solve 1,2 or 3!

Thank you for your postcard Janette – the holiday sounds really good. And thank you Shelley for stopping by – I’d love to visit New Foundland one day – it’s on my (long) list of places to go.

My “incentive list” has done nothing to curb my eating – I nearly called it the “humiliation list” as it is meant to go down, not up! I thought that logging my progress publicly might help my motivation, but guess what – it hasn’t worked. Still, tomorrow is another day … so long as it’s not like today with a very long lunch with friends who cooked all sorts of yummy things including hand-made chocolates (and we all know it’s rude to refuse to try things, don’t we?)

Yesterday I managed to buy some more acrylic for the baby jumpers for Africa and finished the one on the needles. I think they’ll be a constant companion this year. They are good mindless knitting for in the car etc. I’ve also done a few more squares for a blanket in Caressa yarn that I started in a vain attempt to make my stash look smaller. It’s also mindless. Eloise is still bubbling along – I’ve nearly finished the second front and still have two sleeves to do. It won’t take long. By the time it’s finished I might be able to put photos up – blogs without photos are not much fun. I still haven’t located the angora for the calendar scarf but might be able to do some of the loop stitch floral pins with the yarn that is findable.

Happy knitting.

Leave a Reply

