Welcome

Welcome to my blog! Don’t ask me why I have joined the blogging community – I don’t really know, but do enjoy reading some of the knitting blogs I visit. Not that there will be much knitting on this one as I am an expert frogger and don’t seem to get much done! At the moment I’m knitting a Noro cardigan, Eloise, in Blossom for my eldest – Flea1. I’ve knitted this pattern for myself already, but found that the garment stretched – every which way – so this time I’m using knitting-in elastic with the yarn. The fabric seems much more rigid as a result – just hope it has enough stretch in it to fit!
I hope you all had a peaceful and happy Christmas Day with lots of woolly knitbits under the tree.
Grandma Flea

Leave a Reply

